LIFESTYLE: The Art of the Long Morning

I cannot deny that given the chance, I could sleep straight into the afternoon without even trying! My boyfriend actually envies the fact that I can “catch up on sleep” 5 days in a row.

However, for a person that has the ability to sleep like a hibernating bear, I truly relish the days I wake up at a decent hour and have a truly “long morning” …

So what exactly do I mean when I say “long morning?”

Everyone has their own way of doing it. I, for example, take two hours to finish my coffee…and I don’t mind it getting cold. I still drink it.

One of my friends makes breakfast, does the laundry and watches a TV show, the other takes a nice shower. The long morning is quality time with yourself, and once you have mastered it, you will cherish it just as much as I do.

Tips to a successful long morning:

First: Make sure you don’t have any really pressing obligations, like an exam or meeting! Eep!

Wake up no later than 10am and do not do any work before 2pm

Don’t sleep in TOO late…the whole point of the long morning is…well…the morning!

Nix the drinks the night before

Need I say more? Hangovers kinda suck.

 

Wear a comfy sweater or PJ’s

Forget the contact lenses if you have glasses

And best of all…

Make the best cup of coffee (or tea) evarr!

So how do you guys relax in the mornings?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

