NEWS: Blogger Awards!

I have only been blogging my illustrations for a couple of months now and I am so  grateful for all the response I have been getting! It really inspires me to keep on going and trying to give something fun and interesting on each of my posts. This morning,  I got up to look at my blog and to my surprise I received not one, but three blogger award nominations by fellow bloggers, Becoming Elizabeth and Fab n Fun !! Thank you so much for thinking of me!

And thanks to all of my readers for all your support and I hope you continue reading! 🙂

So here are the rules for the awards:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post. (done!)
2. Share 7 things about yourself
3. Nominate 15 bloggers you admire
4. Leave a comment on each of the blogs letting them know they’ve been nominated.

7 THINGS ABOUT MYSELF:

1.) Pretty much the only things I don’t eat are white asparagus and anything with the slightest bit of anise in it.

2.) I LOVE Dachshunds. I love them. I have two.

3.) I could eat Japanese food everyday.

4.) I recently attempted a 3 day juice cleanse. I lasted for less than 1 day. Food needs texture.

4.) I consider Manila, Vancouver and Madrid my homes and my dream is to one day spend my life traveling amongst the three.

5.) I love to go salsa dancing! It helps that my boyfriend is half Dominican!

6.) I love movies, television shows and tabloids!

7.) I have an enormous family and many of my best friends are my cousins.

I have nominated these people because I feel that their blogs deserve all these three awards! Thanks guys and keep on blogging and I know I will keep reading!

 So, The Very Inspiring Blogger Award, The Illuminating Blogger Award and The Versatile Blogger Award goes to:

I Love Green Inspiration – Love all her posts and I have gotten a few illustration inspirations from her!

Yasmin Cruz – Great fashion looks!

Style Bittersweet – Stylists blog! Awesome looks and I love her hair!

Moi Je Joue – A little bit of everything! She is a Flamenco dancer!

The Emerald Maiden – For literature lovers! My best friend’s blog and she always inspires me!

Fab n Fun – Love the blog and always gives great insight on my posts! Thanks! 🙂 She nominated me for the Versatile Blogger award but I am sending her a back atcha with the illuminating blogger and inspiring blogger awards!

Becoming Elizabeth – I always find something cool and different on her site! I want to give her the versatile blogger award!

La Saranovela – Fellow illustrator and Filipina (woot). Really well done comics with a message!

The Duke of Design – It is just so fun to read!

As Time Goes By – A one stop look at the latest trends

Sadie and Dasie – I just love the stuff posted on this blog! Especially the Interior Design posts

Thoughts of a Fashion Junkie – Features indie designers!

Chocolates and Raspberries – Love the fashion

Kukkuk.me – Great tips on trends and accessories

Fashionably Under Budget – Very useful for when you can’t spend on expensive designers

Print and Pattern– Great finds! Especially love posts on ad campaigns!

10 thoughts on “NEWS: Blogger Awards!

  1. Thank you for nominating me for all three awards!
    And congratulations on receiving all three yourself!
    Good work.
    Cheers,
    Laura

  2. Thank you so much for bringing it full circle and nominating me! I’m such a fan of your blog and you deserved all of those awards!

  3. Thank you so much ! I love your site too, keep visiting so will I

  4. bargaindiva says:

    WOW! Thanks for the nomination! I really appreciate it and it made my day!

  5. […] been given the Illuminating Blogger Award by L.S. Illustrated!  Check out the beautiful blog here!  You’ll love this blog and I really appreciate this award!  At the risk of being called a […]

  6. Thank You So Much!
    Vote Thoughts of a Fashion Junkiiee and shop indie, ha! 😉

  7. Reblogged this on thoughts of a fashion junkiiee ©™ and commented:
    I have been nominated for a few blogger awards courtesy of Life Style Illustrated ! Thanks so much, I am so grateful !

  8. Thank you for nominating me and for the description! I appreciate it so much! Your illustrations are great! Love them all!!!

Leave a Reply

