NEWS: Work in Progress – almost done!

Hi Everyone! I know I haven’t posted in a few days and I really feel bad about that! 😦

Remember when I spoke about a commission I was working on? If you didn’t read that post, (you can read it here), I was commissioned to do a mural for an office space in Manila! That is what I have been working one for the past few days, and I tell you, it has been really tricky! Making something that huge and keeping the quality and detail is not a piece of cake! 😦

Β I promised you I’d show the work in progress! So here it is! I am almost done!! πŸ™‚

What do you think?

Β 

Tagged , ,

4 thoughts on “NEWS: Work in Progress – almost done!

  1. Msanhle says:

    In general I like it but i feel like there’s something missing in the coloring :S Just my opinion πŸ™‚ Keep it up!

    • piaugarte says:

      I totally agree! I was saying that to my boyfriend while I was working on it yesterday! More detail more detail! πŸ™‚ thanks for the comment!

      • Msanhle says:

        Im such a newbie in these kinds of thing but because of your blog I just decided to download Adobe Illustrator and gonna self-study πŸ™‚ Any tips? Even though Im not so sure what kind of software you use :))

        And btw could you also add below any pictures you post what kind of materials you use? For example like this blog http://sketchesandjottings.wordpress.com/

        Thank you so much!

      • piaugarte says:

        Illustrator is a great start! I use it! πŸ™‚ Try to get a stylus or a tablet to add more dexterity to your drawings!
        My materials for all my drawings are as follows: Stylus, ipad, laptop, photoshop and illustrator..all digital πŸ™‚

        Big Tip: When you are starting out, have a reference you can copy! Like a can of Coke or a flower! Once muscle memory kicks in, things will come more naturally!
        Also: play with layers and opacity when it comes to shading and shadows πŸ™‚

        I’ll give you a book title that helped me out ALOT when I started digital illustration…I’m sure you’ll love it…alot of things are explained simply!

        “Essential Fashion Illustration: Digital”
        Author: Loreto Binvignat Streeter

        Hope this was useful! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

