POSTCARD: Coco Momo Cafe Bar, London

Here is a little memory of a recent (ish) trip to London! A good friend introduced me to a bar in Marylebone called Coco Momo. Not only did it have a great design, it had some of the best cocktails I have ever had!

If you are in London, I highly recommend you try this place!

My favourites: Bloody Mary, and Cucumber Mojito! So refreshing!

On that trip…filled with cocktails….I was also introduced to an amazing drink called “Strawberry Fields” where they incorporated fresh crushed strawberries and CHILI Vodka. I cannot, for the life of me remember the name of the bar! what a shame! 😦 I shall repost this if I ever I remember!…Good news! I remember the recipe! Here it is if you want to try it! The chili really gives it a kick!

One part chili vodka

One part strawberry vodka

Crushed ice

Crushed Strawberries

Strawberry syrup (to taste)

fresh mint leaves

Sprite / Or soda water if you don’t want such a sweet drink

Crush some strawberries, mint and sugar directly in the glass (to keep the juices in). Mix in the alcohol, and crushed ice, and finally pour the sprite or soda over the ice!

If you want prettyness, garnish with a chili and a strawberry!

Tagged , ,

One thought on “POSTCARD: Coco Momo Cafe Bar, London

  1. Ana I de S. Ugarte says:

    Looks delish!

Leave a Reply

