FASHION / MUSIC: I Vote Shingai Shoniwa for D&G!

I am so in love with the D&G Spring 2012 Collection. So much colour and really great fabrics. Also, I have been listening to a certain UK Indie group called The Noisettes. If you haven’t heard of them, they are totally worth a listen! Their sound is amazing and their lead singer, Shingai Shoniwa is so incredibly cool. She of Zimbabwean descent, and her style, voice and over all stage presence has me hooked.

So….I thought, It would be so amazing to see her as the face of D&G Spring Summer 2012 ….Since Spring 2012 is already here and mmmost likely the big guys at D&G won’t listen to little ol’ me, I decided to take the matter into my own hands and create my own “Shingai Shoniwa for D&G” ad myself…simply to satisfy my own wishes! What do you think?? :p

Tagged , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “FASHION / MUSIC: I Vote Shingai Shoniwa for D&G!

  1. Ana I de S. Ugarte says:

    I wish I knew who Shingai Shoniwa was! You have a sneak peak video?

  2. piaugarte says:

    Hi mamasits! Yea, you can click on the phrase “the noisettes” on the blog entry and it will show you a youtube video! 🙂

  3. Natalia Villarreal Palazon says:

    hi gorgeous! really enjoyed this one… loved the video and the DG collection was great! I totally agree that Shingai would look fabulous in DG… but you too, baby!

  4. piaugarte says:

    Thanks Tita Nash!! x

Leave a Reply

